Tuesday, July 29, 2014

LSAG Convention Update

Congratulations to all of those who qualified & participated in the 2014 Convention Juried Show
Below you will find the 1st draft of the winners' list. 
If you won one of the beautiful ribbons,
please take a moment to review the list
which is organized by category & division.
Despite some technical difficulties,
we were able to get this to you.
Please make us aware of corrections by sending an email labeled
'Winners list correction'
no later than Sunday, August 3rd, midnight.
Corrections can be sent later, but they will not be included in any updates in next week's newsletter.
Our congratulations to all of those who won & also to those whose prize winning art was featured in an amazing display of
LSAG Member talent. 

Best of Show-Lisa Shewmaker, CAAL 
Mood & Moment
Best Floral-Martha Barr, CAL
 Behind the Scene
Oluwaseun Idowu, SLAA
No Title
 Chairman's Award

Also congratulations to our cover contest winners
& all of those who made the voting a challenge.
Participants included:
Autumn Foster, Cleveland
Mike Galloway, Lufkin
Ann Longfellow, Ft. Bend
Ginger Mattei, Conroe
Brenda Raven, North West
Carol Scheferman, The Woodlands
Lisa Shewmaker, Coldspring
Winner of the front cover was the beautiful mixed media / encaustic by
Carol Scheferman, WAL.
Winner of the back cover was a lovely pen & ink / watercolor by
Brenda Raven, NWAL. 
More news to come of the wonderful 2014 Convention in future newsletters...
keep watching!